Ratna Ling 2010

I have been kindly invited to attend the 5th Ratna Ling Conference on First-Person Methodologies in the Study of Consciousness, which will take place June 10-15, 2010, at the beautiful Ratna Ling Retreat Centre in Cazadero, Northern California.

This year I will I give a talk about my experiences in using Claire Petitmengin’s second-person interview technique in order to elicit detailed descriptions of unusual perceptual phenomena such as synesthesia and sensory substitution.

I look forward to practicing some in-depth phenomenological pragmatics with everyone at the Centre!

1 Comment

  1. Tom Froese said,

    November 27, 2010 at 7:53 am

    This is just to note that regrettably in the end I was unable to attend this event. There were unforeseen delays in retrieving my passport from the UK Border Agency.


Leave a Reply

