JSPS Postdoctoral Fellowship begins

My time as a postdoctoral fellow at the Sackler Centre for Consciousness Science has come to an end, and what a productive time it has been. I extended some of the work I had started during my DPhil studies, and began exploring new areas of research related to consciousness, especially synesthesia.

This Sunday (21 Nov. 2010) I arrived in Japan to begin my JSPS Postdoctoral Fellowship in the Ikegami Lab under the supervision of Prof Takashi Ikegami in the Department of General System Studies of the University of Tokyo. The Fellowship is scheduled to be completed in 2 years from now.

The focus of my research will be on the dynamics and phenomenology of social interactions.

1 Comment

  1. Brah' said,

    December 11, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    Invariably, the numbers three and nine are always red. Eight should be black. Five tends to be yellow…seven is black\green. Zero can be black or blue. One is black. Two, I do not have an opinion about. Four is black. Six is green.

    There, now you know what colors numbers should be.


Leave a Reply

