Lab seminar

Today, Thursday the 16th of Dec. 2010, I will give a brief summary of my activities during my previous postdoctoral position at the Sackler Centre for Consciousness Science:

My research at the Sackler Centre for Consciousness Science

Dr. Tom Froese
Ikegami Laboratory
University of Tokyo

During this seminar I will talk about the variety of projects which I was involved in during my time at the Sackler Centre for Consciousness Science. My main focus will be on a series of studies of synesthesia and the Enactive Torch, of which I will discuss some preliminary results. I will also talk about my involvement in a hyperammonia infusion fMRI study, a couple of first- and second-person phenomenological approaches (Explicitation Interview and Descriptive Experience Sampling), and the use of theta-burst stimulation to study meta-cognitive awareness.

Leave a Reply

